Hero XPulse 200 Wins the Prestigious IMOTY 2020 Award

In addition to announcing the ICOTY 2020 award, the winner of the Indian Motorcycle of the Year (IMOTY 2020) has also been announced. Hero Xpulse 200 is the ultimate winner of the IMOTY 2020. Now christened as one of the most sought after motorcycles from a premium list of contenders, the Hero Xpulse 200 has been able to win the jury’s heart by grabbing a total of 74 points. The jury round for deciding the winners took place at the Buddh International Circuit, Greater Noida.

The award jury offered its expert judgement on the best motorcycle considering several promising factors like styling, performance, safety, comfort, practicality for Indian roads as well as build quality, innovation and more. The Honda CB300R, on the other hand, witnessed the closest competition and scored the second position on the list by witnessing a total of 73 points from the jury votes.

The third spot after the Hero and Honda motorcycles has been grabbed by Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 which was able to score a total of 66 points from the award jury. The finalist of the IMOTY 2020 was chosen from the list of 8 contenders which included Benelli Imperiale 400, Hero Xtreme 200S, Hero Xpulse 200, Honda CB300R, Jawa Forty-Two, KTM 125 Duke, Suzuki Gixxer 250, and the Yamaha MT-15.

The jury at IMOTY 2020 consisted of a host of senior motorcycle journalists who are known to have a collective knowledge of automotive evaluation as well as offer expert judgement from their unmatched analytical skills. Hero Motorcycles was presented with the award from Dr Raghupati Singhania, Chairman & Managing Director, JK Tyre & Industries Limited.

You May Like:  Meet Pearl White TVS Sportbike - Based on Apache RR 310

In addition to announcing the IMOTY 2020, the jury also announced the winners of the ICOTY 2020 and Indian premium car of the Year. The ICOTY 2020 award has been bagged by Hyundai Venue while the premium car of the year award goes to the BMW 3-series.

Hyundai Venue is ICOTY 2020
Hyundai Venue is the Indian Car of the Year (ICOTY 2020)